I suck. I suck. I suck.

January 21, 2007

I went to work yesterday, which was okay, except that I was told I’ll lose my job if I miss work without calling in again. My grandma’s still in the hospital, and she keeps getting confused and yesterday she had a fever and they’re afraid she might get pneumonia…

Last night, possibly in reaction to the stress, and hearing some information that pissed me off, I went out and got rather drunk. I just had beer, so I shouldn’t have been as drunk as I was, but I think the not eating as much as I should thing really does decrease your tolerance to alcohol. Huh. Who would have thunk it?

Anyway, I’m a little concerned that I may have said and done some things that I’ll regret if word gets around. God.

And of course, now I don’t feel any better today, I feel worse. Classes start tomorrow. I have to pull myself together but it’s hard because I feel like I’m scraping the bottom of the barrel.

2 Responses to “I suck. I suck. I suck.”

  1. Mythoclast Says:

    you can do it! don’t worry about what you did/said. nothing matters as much as yourself and your thoughts etc.

    and don’t lose your job, Missy. i’ve always wanted to work there but they never hired me… treasure it… lol.

    hope class was good!


  2. Aw, thanks, dear. And I’m sure you could get a job there now… you’re way overqualified.

Leave a Reply

