Even statistically, my life sucks.

January 7, 2007

This quiz confirms it!

This Is My Life, Rated
Life: 4.3
Mind: 3.7
Body: 5.2
Spirit: 5.5
Friends/Family: 4.1
Love: 0
Finance: 6.2
Take the Rate My Life Quiz

 Note how the love life is a 0? This supports my suspicion that I will inevitably be alone for the rest of my life. My dear friend Liza was bemoaning the other night how she had taken the free personality test at eHarmony.com, and had only gotten six matches. So I took it, and it said that they couldn’t match me with anyone in the world. Very sad, indeed.

 /whining

5 Responses to “Even statistically, my life sucks.”

  1. Mythoclast Says:

    I took that and had a shit life too. I got 8 for body though, cuz I said I could run a marathon.


  2. Yeah, I was kind of surprised I got as high as I did on the body front… I put I had a non-major, chronic illness and it’s all like your body score is average. I was like, wtf?

  3. Fundraiser Says:

    A few questions from a blog idiot

    How do you keep the spammers from eating you alive? i\’ve seen blogs with nothing but spam postings.

    How do you keep some left wing extremist from posting racist or defamatory rhetoric? and if you cant stop them, what are you legally liabel when they do?

    can viruses be posted to blogs?


  4. WordPress.com, the blogging service I use, uses Akismet, a program that filters out all the spam comments. I think most blog sites have something similar.

    As for people writing racist things or other things that you don’t agree with on your blog, I don’t know what you can do other than delete their comments and possibly, if it’s really offensive, log their IP address and contact their ISP if you feel their breaking the law in some way. Most ISPs will turn information over to the police if there’s laws being broken, I think.

    I don’t think viruses can be posted to blogs… it would have to be in the whole website. But I’m not really sure. I’m not a computer science person or anything. If you’re really interested in these questions, you should consider taking some classes in computer science to figure out how blogs, servers, and viruses work.

  5. Idetrorce Says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

